Since 2005, the Gainesville Latino Film Festival has featured hundreds of groundbreaking, highly acclaimed and thought-provoking films from Latin America. In 2018, our mission continues: to afford Gainesville the unique opportunity to see world-class cinema, innovative shorts, international award winners, and foster diverse experiences that link people through the art of cinema- launching Gainesville as a cultural destination. This year’s amazing line-up includes films from Brazil, Peru, Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Bolivia, Mexico, US, and Guatemala. Join us for Gainesville’s most thrilling movie event of the year!

To all of our sponsors, partners, supporters, volunteers and friends, past, present and future –we thank you for your continued support, excitement, and most importantly, your passion for films!

2019 Committee

Juanita Duque Director
Ileana McCray Assist LWL Treasurer
Lauren Samuels LWL Treasurer
Event Management Assistant
Event Management Assistant
Ellie D. Grosteffon Venue and Events Coordinator

Logistic Coordinator

Juanita Duque Graphic Designer Coordinator
James E. Evans Short Film Coordinator
Ericka Ghersi Advertising & Media Coordinator

Board of Directors

President: Juanita Duque
Interim Vice-President: Ileana McCray
Secretary: Ericka Ghersi
Parliamentarian: Lillian Guevara-Castro and Amelia Dempere
Treasurer: Lauren Samuels